Re-printed with the permission of the Moose Jaw Times-Herald
Moose Jaw judo club announces award winners
The Moose Jaw Koseikan Judo Club recently rewarded its members with a year-end party and awards night. Just about every member of the club received an award of some kind and a number of others were promoted as their skill levels improved. The most outstanding male award went to Glen Cullen, while Meaghen Cullen was the most outstanding female. Other awards went to Vince Langevin (most improved male) and Leah Jacobson (most improved female). Five people -- Kayd Larsen, Travis Larsen, Max Cranston, Tiara Dawm and Colt Wadstein -- were given awards for best exemplifying the spirit of judo. Steve Hansen was also given an award in appreciation of his time and effort. Meanwhile Ian Johnson, Elizabeth Legault, Stephanie Legault, Jennnifer Fatteicher, Sheena Barnes, Kyle Beckett, Kyle Ariss, Eli Jacobson, C.T. Gardner and Justin Fall were all promoted from white belt to yellow belt. Kayd Larsen, Travis Larsen, Leah Jacobson and Colt Wadstein were all promoted to orange belt, Meaghen Cullen and Vince Langevin were promoted to green belt and Ken Blandford and Steve Hansen were promoted to blue belt.

Appeared in the Moose Jaw Times-Herald April 1995

back to